Imprints on my Heart

the depth in words…

Unconditional Love…

large

With every word written, I love you more
My concern for you i just cant ignore
The type of my love i cannot define
With time, by itself it did refine
The reason behind is still unknown
Like a wildflower it has grown
Beautifying the gardens of my thoughts
Undoing all the painful knots
Friend, Sister, Guide, Philosopher
Of every relation you are the mixture
Those twinkling eyes hold the key
Through them when i just see me
I feel so proud,
in the crowd
I feel that i too do stand out
No words can ever define
What solace in you I find
You are the one i look upon
when everything around seems so wrong
The magical hug you shower on me
Liberates me of every worry
Wounds for which there isn’t a cure
With you, Happily i endure.

I wish to keep your smile intact
All your worries i would distract
I’ll be the thorn to protect you my Rose
& tear down the evil if at all it comes close
I’ll help you bloom forever in paradise
& happily pay for all its price.

tumblr_m5r2j8Siwy1qeeh7ko1_500

3 comments on “Unconditional Love…

  1. mywords2228
    April 9, 2016

    Absolutely amazing, I can’t get enough of your writing! Will have to come back later and read more.😀

    Like

share what you felt when you read it

Information

This entry was posted on October 7, 2015 by in poems and tagged , , .
Follow Imprints on my Heart on WordPress.com
Follow Imprints on my Heart on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 617 other subscribers