Imprints on my Heart

the depth in words…

Divine Intervention

I haven’t written for quite some time now

Of this fact I am not so proud

Sat down today, determined to write

Finding apt words is such a big fight

Not randomly I picked this up again

Her love and motivation making me take the pain

An intense urge to make her smile

Compelling me to write something worthwhile

Thinking of her, I gave it a start

Plethora of emotion exploded in my heart

Immense love and care upon me she showers

Makes me miss her every hour

My day is incomplete until we speak

To my ears the sound of her voice is such a grand treat

And what shall I say of her carefree laughter

Nothing seems gloomy thereafter

My love for her I cant explain

Every word seems so plain

Something exclusive and out of the world

Every word shall not be less than a real pearl.

But I am afraid, would I be able to justify

My love for her, in every moment, just multiply

Enormous fear has now taken over me

In front of her everything seems ordinary

The bouquet of words in my library

Not good enough literally

How do I handle something so divine

Writing this ordinary poem seems to be a crime.

share what you felt when you read it

Information

This entry was posted on June 29, 2023 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Navigation

Follow Imprints on my Heart on WordPress.com
Follow Imprints on my Heart on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 617 other subscribers